I love my job

I love working at a bookstore. I’m a bibliothecary: someone who collects, maintains and cares for books. I’m also seeing kids and adults come in every day and helping them buy some pretty awesome books.

One of the perks of my job is getting to borrow books. I take home stacks of them so I can either whip through them quickly, or take my time with some that are truly phenomenal.

Here’s one thing you discover when you work in the Β world of kid’s books, it doesn’t matter how short a story is-the quality does not depend on length. Some of the best books out there are only a few pages long, but they stay with you for a very long time. LikeΒ Amos and Boris,Β the tale of a mouse and a whale. I got emotional reading it and bought the book on the spot.

It’s a beautiful thing feeling like I’ve finally discovered my passion.

 

 

Leave a Reply

